Conference Committees

International Steering Committee

Prof. Joris Michiels
Ghent University, Belgium
joris.michiels@ugent.be

Dr. J. Freire
Instituto Superior de Agronomía, Portugal
jpfreire@isa.utl.pt

Prof. Merlin D. Lindemann
University of Kentucky, USA
Merlin.Lindemann@uky.edu

Prof. Knud E. Bach Knudsen
Aarhus University, Denmark
KnudErik.BachKnudsen@agrsci.dk

Dr. Pascal Leterme
Bunge, Spain
Pascal.Leterme@bunge.com

Prof. Jan E. Lindberg
Swedish University of Agricultural Science, Sweden
jan.erik.lindberg@slu.se

Dr. Charles H. Malbert
INRA Rennes, France
charles-henri.malbert@rennes.inra.fr

Prof. Andrea Piva
University of Bologna, Italy
andrea.piva@unibo.it

Prof. John Pluske
Murdoch University, Australia
J.Pluske@murdoch.edu.au

Prof. R. Zabielski
Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland
rzabielski@plusnet.pl

Dr. Alfons Jansman
Wageningen UR Livestock Research, The Netherlands
alfons.jansman@wur.nl

Prof. John O’Doherty
University College Dublin, Ireland
John.vodoherty@ucd.ie

Dr. Diego Braña
Mexico
yeyobv@yahoo.com.mx

Prof. Yoo Yong Kim
Seoul National University, South Korea
yooykim@snu.ac.kr

Dr. David Torrallaradona
IRTA, Spain
David.Torrallardona@irta.cat

Prof. Andrew van Kessel
University of Saskatchewan, Canada
andrew.vankessel@usask.ca

Prof. Jurgen Zentek
FUB, Berlin, Germany
Juergen.zentek@fu-berlin.de

Dr. Thomas Burkey
University of Nebraska
tburkey2@unl.edu

DPP2018 Organizing Committee

Assoc. Prof. Eugeni Roura (DPP2018 Chair)
University of Queensland
e.roura@uq.edu.au

Prof. Frank Dunshea (DPP2018 Chair)
University of Melbourne
fdunshea@unimelb.edu.au

Prof. Robert van Barneveld (Committee Chair)
SunPork Farms
robert.vanbarneveld@sunporkfarms.com.au

Prof. John Black
Black Consulting
jblack@pnc.com.au

Prof. Wayne Bryden
University of Queensland
w.bryden@uq.edu.au

Dr. David Cadogan
Feedworks
david.cadogan@feedworks.com.au

Dr. Roger Campbell
Australian Pork CRC
roger.campbell@porkcrc.com.au

Dr. Heather Channon
APL
Heather.Channon@australianpork.com.au

Dr. Jeff Downing
Executive Comm.
jeff.downing@sydney.edu.au

Dr. Darryl D’Souza
SunPork Farms
darryl.dsouza@sunporkfarms.com.au

Prof. John Furness
University of Melbourne
j.furness@unimelb.edu.au

Dr. Neil Gannon
Biomin
neil.gannon@biomin.net

Prof. Mike Gidley
University of Queensland
m.gidley@uq.edu.au

Dr. David Henman
Rivalea
DHenman@rivalea.com.au

Dr. Jae Kim
ABVista
Jae.Kim@abvista.com

Prof. Patrick Morel
Massey University (New Zealand)
P.C.Morel@massey.ac.nz

Prof. Paul Moughan
Massey University (New Zealand)
p.j.moughan@massey.ac.nz

Dr. Bruce Mullan
DAF Western Australia
bruce.mullan@agric.wa.gov.au

Dr. Marta Navarro
University of Queensland
m.navarrogomez@uq.edu.au

Dr. Robert Parkes
Ridley
Robert.Parkes@ridley.com.au

Prof. John Pluske
Murdoch University
J.Pluske@murdoch.edu.au

Dr. Charlie Rickard-Bell
Australian Pork CRC
Charles.Rikard-Bell@porkcrc.com.au

Dr. William van Wettere
University of Adelaide
william.vanwettere@adelaide.edu.au

Dr. Stuart Wilkinson
Feedworks
stuart.wilkinson@sydney.edu.au

Dr. Barbara Williams
University of Queensland
b.williams@uq.edu.au